Hello,
Looking for Solar Power?
Get in touch.
Hello,
Looking for Solar Power?
Get in touch.
Oh you are selling solar power? Is this allowed on this forum?
oh, not sure. put in in business forum but if it is not allowed i will remove it. please let me know, im new to all this.
thank you
michelle newall
It is Ok to sell stuff here, as long as it is not Russian porn or Viagra, but it is not usual for first posters who have made no contribution to the forums to be allowed to do so.
You just got lucky and got the benefit of the doubt.
"You can fix all the world's problems in a garden. .Most people don't know that" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sohI6vnWZmk
Music can solve all the world's problems. Not many people know that- MA 2005
"Politicians will never solve 'The Problem' because they don't realise that they are the problem" R Parsons 2001
Thank you for getting back to me. Like i said i was not trying to do anything wrong just know of a good company.
thanks again,
michelle
Whew, ok, this makes me want to go in two directions. Paloma obviously read Michaelangelica's "What goes here" thread and ostensibly is following the rulz (http://forums.permaculture.org.au/sh...What-goes-here). Solar energy solutions can be an integral part of Permaculture design.
That being said, we also have tremendous issues here with spammers who create a profile with a link in their signature, maybe post once or twice, then disappear. The point of their signature link is to garner higher positions on search engines by having that link show up as many places as possible.
Typically I would delete and ban practically any new user with a link in their signature. In this case I was given pause due to Paloma's post and adherence to the guiding principles outlined by Michaelangelica.
How about some thoughts from the forum members and other mods? Which way do you think we should go with these types of posts? Where is the line between offering a Permaculture related service or information about a Permaculture related business and mere spam??? Your input is appreciated.
edited to add: Paloma's IP address does not show up in the "Stop Forum Spam" website, giving assurance that he posted in sincerity and is not out spamming every forum he can find.
Last edited by 9anda1f; 03-09-2011 at 05:17 AM.
I understand your delemia. I too am devided on the issue.
On one hand it is a related product and the "solar panel" link leads to a solar panel site
but on the other hand it is for a company looking for distributors and not someone doing it for themselves which may suggest they are not a genuine member of our little community and should not be privlidged in the first instance.
I think Paloma seems genuine enough.
(not much help was i?)
Purple Pear Farm
www.purplepearfarm.com.au
http://www.facebook.com/PurplePearFarm
Permaculture Education and Community Supported Agriculture
INTENT-OBSERVATION-INTUITION
Sorry - I got as far down the page as Paloma's post and it set off my spam detector. So he's disappeared back into cyberspace. Then I read the rest of the post. Naughty me!
So Mr Paloma if you are a genuine contributor, please rejoin and tell us something useful.
Personally I reckon this is a community. If you want to contribute something useful then we'll consider buying something from you once you have established yourself as being genuine. Otherwise I reckon people who try to sell something on their first post are like door - to - door salesmen dropping in to the district and then leaving again.
Fair call Eco
Purple Pear Farm
www.purplepearfarm.com.au
http://www.facebook.com/PurplePearFarm
Permaculture Education and Community Supported Agriculture
INTENT-OBSERVATION-INTUITION
Since he's not returned I think you're right Eco, it was a drive-by.